You are in the
YOUTH FIXTURES
Page
SITE LINKS:
Home
Youth Team
MOSS LANE, ALTRINCHAM, CHESHIRE WA15 8AP Tel: 0161-928-1045

Altrincham Football Club
Youth Team Fixtures
and League Table, 2007-08

 

Youth Team Cup & Friendly Fixtures

Home matches (except FA Youth Cup games, which are normally at Moss Lane) are at Wythenshawe Town FC, Timpson Road, Baguley. This is just behind Tesco's car-park at Baguley. Kick-off is normally at 2.30pm except from November to the end of January, when it will be 2pm.

  • Map of Wythenshawe Town ground area.

  • COMPETITION DATE AT AGAINST RES VENUE/SCORERS
    Friendly Sun. 8.7.07 H Ashton Town Youth 2-1 Bailey 42, Crane 80. At Blessed Thomas Holford School, Altrincham.
    Friendly Sun. 15.7.07 A Manchester County FA 2-2 Abkdaki 45, Melling-Fong 50. At Blessed Thomas Holford School
    Friendly Sun. 22.7.07 H Warrington Town 2-0 Francis 9, Bailey 45. At Blessed Thomas Holford School
    Umbro Int. Tournament Wed. 25 to Sat. 28.7.07 N
  • Wed. 25 July at 12 noon v Wemyss United 4-1
  • Wed. 25 July at 3pm v Flixton Juniors 2-0
  • Thu. 26 July at 11am v Daisy Hill Juniors 0-0
  • Thu. 26 July at 2pm v Greenwood Meadows CANCELLED
  • Fri. 27 July at 10.30pm v Maine Road 2-0
  • Fri 27 July at 3.30pm, QF, v Gregorians 2-1
  • Sat 28 July at 12noon SF v Macclesfield & District FA 1-0
  • Sat 28 July at 3.30pm FINAL v DW Development Centre "A" 1-3
  •   At University of Manchester Playing Fields, Northenden
    Trial Sun. 5.8.07 H Trial Match/ Reds v Yellows 5-1 REDS: Killilea 25,68 Cosgrave 81, ? 85, Weir 88. YELLOW: Barry 63 At Blessed Thomas Holford School, k.o. 2.30pm
    Friendly Sun. 12.8.07 H Park View 3-3 Madeley 45(pen), Killilea 50, Ladu 72. At Wythenshawe Town FC,k.o. 2.30pm
    FA Youth Cup 1QR Thu. 27.9.07 A Woodley Sports 1-1
    lost 2-3 on pens
    Madeley 64
    Open Cup 2 Sun. 28.10.07 H FCUM 2-0 Bailey 55, O'Connor 82
    Open Cup QF Sun. 20.1.08 H Ashton Athletic "A" 1-1 Browne 54. Alty won 4-2 on penalties. Scorers were Leigh-Watson, Crane, Bailey, Kimber.
    Neil Thomason Memorial Cup 1 Sun. 17.2.08 H Bootle 3-2 Madeley 21, Wilson (og) 28, Bailey (pen) 30
    Neil Thomason Memorial Cup QF Sun. 2.3.08 H FC United of Manchester 4-0 O'Connor 34,55 Browne 50, Bailey 75
    Open Cup SF Sun. 23.3.08 H Curzon Ashton 1-1 Bailey 48. a.e.t., Altrincham lost 2-4 on penalties.
    Neil Thomason Memorial Cup Semi Final Thu. 3.4.08 A Morecambe 1-0 O'Connor At Christie Park, Morecambe FC
    Neil Thomason Memorial Cup Final Tue. 15.4.08 N Nantwich Town 3-1 Weir 61, Bailey (pen) 67, Lillie 81. At Chorley FC, Victory Park.

    Youth Team League Fixtures: NW Allied Trophies Football League Premier Division

    All Home matches are at Wythenshawe Town FC, Timpson Road, Baguley. This is just behind Tesco's car-park at Baguley. Kick-off is normally at 2pm and entry is free.


    DATE AT AGAINST RES VENUE/SCORERS
    Sun. 19.8.07 H Curzon Ashton 2-2 Browne 64, Wakefield 87
    Thur. 23.8.07 H FC United 2-1 Madeley 42 (pen), Francis 69
    Sun. 26.8.07 A Bootle "A" 3-2 Weir 6, Kimber 90(+7), Ladu 90(+12)
    Sun. 9.9.07 H Morecambe 2-2 Madeley 3, 72
    Sun. 16.9.07 A Nantwich Town 1-3 Bailey (pen) 29
    Sun. 30.9.07 A Curzon Ashton 2-0 Bailey (2)
    Sun. 14.10.07 A; Marine "A" 1-2 Killilea 65
    Sun. 21.10.07 A Leigh RMI 6-0 Bailey 22,84(pen) Madeley 32,48, Own Goal 67, O'Connor 68
    Sun. 4.11.07 H Bootle "A" 4-2 Madeley 6,88, Killilea 28, Lillie 79
    Sun. 11.11.07 A Ashton Athletic "A" 2-0 Bailey 43, Francis 66
    Sun. 2.12.07 H Salford City 3-1 Weir 8, Bailey 15,65
    Sun.27.1.08 H DAISY HILL 2-2 Francis 36, Bailey 79. At BTH
    Sun. 10.2.08 H MARINE "A" 1-2 Weir 64
    Sun. 24.2.08 H WOODLEY SPORTS 1-0 Weir 90
    Sun 13.4.08 H ASHTON ATHLETIC "A" 6-0 Weir 34, O'Connor 40, Bailey 59, Browne 61, Oliver 81, 89
    Sun. 20.4.08 H LEIGH RMI 7-0 Nee (3), Madeley (2), Bailey, Killilea
    Tue. 22.4.08 A Woodley Sports 3-1 Weir, Bailey, Browne
    Thu. 24.4.08 A Daisy Hill 3-0 Madeley, Browne (2)
    Thu 1.5.08 A FC United of Manchester 1-0 Madeley. Played at Wythenshawe Town
    Sun. 4.5.08 A Salford City 4-1 Madeley (2), Weir, Wakefield
    Thu 8.5.08 H Nantwich Town 2-0; Madeley (2)
    Sun. 11.5.08 A Morecambe 3-2 Madeley (2), Bailey


    Altrincham & District FA Youth Representative Fixtures

    COMPETITION DATE AT AGAINST RES VENUE/SCORERS
    CCFA District Youth Cup 2.9.07 A Mid-Cheshire FA 2-1 Madeley 49,71. At Witton Alibion.
    CCFA District Youth Cup 23.9.07 H Runcorn & District FA 2-0 Bailey 13, Madeley 51. At Trafford FC
    CCFA District Youth Cup 7.10.07 H Wirral & District FA 1-2 Weir 64
    CCFA District Youth Cup 25.11.07 A Macclesfield & District FA 1-0 Bailey 70. At Congleton Town FC, CW12 4DG
    CCFA District Youth Cup SF 16.12.07 A Crewe & District FA 1-0 Lillie 67. At The Cumberland Arena, Thomas St., Crewe.
    CCFA District Youth Cup Final 9.3.08 A Wirral & District FA 2-1 O'Connor 23, Lillie 68. At Vauxhall Motors FC, Rivacre Park. K.O. 1pm.


    Lancashire Inter-League Trophy Fixtures

    DATE AT BETWEEN RES VENUE/SCORERS
             


    Altrincham FC Youth Team League Table
    NW Allied Trophies Football League Premier Division
    2007-08

  • NW Allied Trophies League

    Copyright : ©
    Compiled by John Laidlar